Movie Review: The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1

While I missed the second Hunger Games movie on the big screen, I was able to see the third one the day it came out. I loved it and it punched me in the guts on more than one occasions. I am wary of the fourth and last one, as I got more emotional as the movie adaptations go by.

I thought that these movie adaptations did a lot of justice to the books and I continue to think as such as the story develop. The universe is very well shown and all the actors are outstanding, giving so much life to their character.

The first Mockingjay made me cry so many times. One moment I particularly remember is when Effie shows Cinna’s drawings to Katniss, bringing me back to one of my favorite characters who so horribly died in the second book/movie.

Seeing Julianne Moore and Natalie Dormer join the cast was as much of a treat as I was expecting and they were wonderful additions. It is such a pleasure to see Dormer get more parts, as I have loved this actress since discovering her on The Tudors a few years ago.

I can’t wait to see the second part of Mockingjay for sure!

Source: The Hunger Games Wiki.

Source: The Hunger Games Wiki.

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1

  1. Y.I. Washington

    I absolutely loved the third movie. It is great that each movie not only builds on the previous, but is actually better than its predecessor. This movie series does a great job of following the books as well as including its own gems.

    I can’t wait to see the next one!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

