The Digital Quill Answers: “What is your ideal writing environment?”

What is your ideal writing environment?

I pretty much have it, which is wonderful. I love writing (typing and long handed note-taking) at my desk. I’ve had it since I was a child and there is a lot of room on it and it is very sturdy.

I have a roof window ahead of me and a big monitor, which changed my life as a writer!

I have a low shelf nearby where my cat has her blanket (though she claims my lap sometimes of course) and even her brother (my parents’ cat) can come cuddle with her too.

I like having space to add piles of books (when inserting references for nonfiction projects) and notebooks. Seeing all my things around me also gives me a lot of inspiration.

Background by Rose B. Fischer.

Background by Rose B. Fischer.

Leave a Reply

