The Digital Quill Answers: What inspiration draws you to write so many different projects?

What inspiration draws you to write so many different projects?

Between 2005 and 2015, I only wrote nonfiction, whether research papers or professional titles. When I started writing as a career, nonfiction was natural to me because of my higher education experience. Yet, I realized that I liked so many things and wanted to analyze them all, I would have many different projects on my hands. This is where writing multiple formats helps a lot, so I can diversify what I work on.

When I picked up original fiction again in January 2015, I found out that alternating between fiction and nonfiction fuels my muses even more. It helps me avoiding burnout because my brain feels like alternating allows her to have “recreative” times from one type of writing to the other.

As for having new ideas, fiction or nonfiction, I tend to have them more often than not. I am lucky that in the last few months, the muses are happy to play with the projects I want to focus on, without coming up with bunches of new ones.

Background by Rose B. Fischer.

Background by Rose B. Fischer.

2 thoughts on “The Digital Quill Answers: What inspiration draws you to write so many different projects?

Leave a Reply

