Summer of Writing

Photo Credit: Jeff Sheldon.

Photo Credit: Jeff Sheldon.

I have two new short nonfiction reads ready to be formatted and made available for purchase:

  • John Winchester’s Orchestrated Fall from Grace in Supernatural.
  • Talyn’s Heroic Journey in Farscape.

Two of my biggest projects for this year are now in their final editing stages and have their covers ready:

  • The New Revised Edition of A Galaxy of Possibilities: Representation and Storytelling in Star Wars (which features updated text as well as two bonus chapters, one being about Lando Calrissian)
  • Clairvoyance Chronicles: Volume One (a Fantasy/Supernatural collection of 10 short stories)

Both will first be released on Kindle, and followed within two-three months by print versions. I am currently toying with getting an audiobook version of Clairvoyance Chronicles done.

I am currently working on The Dream Crusher, a Science Fiction novella that comes from the eponymous short story I wrote earlier in 2015. I currently am at 11K out of the 25k goal. It will probably be released in early 2016 in both Kindle and print.

I have several other projects I want to tackle next, both fiction and nonfiction. One of the primary goals is to finish revisiting Women of Flesh and Steel, about female characters in Science Fiction TV shows, which I plan to publish next year.

I have so many projects, it can sometimes be difficult to organize them. I have been lucky for the past months though. I haven’t had too many new title ideas. It feels like my muses are happy to play with the projects I already have, which makes my life much easier.

What about you? What are you up to, this summer?

10 thoughts on “Summer of Writing

  1. mbarkersimpson

    How exciting. So many projects and each sounds delightful. I’m super excited about the John Winchester project, and the Clairvoyance Chronicles. I particular enjoy short story collections, especially those with a supernatural theme. If you do go down the audiobook route, let us know how it goes. The process seems a little daunting to me! Happy Monday 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Thank you! I hope that you will enjoy them when you read them. Having so many different subjects, genres and lengths to work with is so inspiring. I’ll definitely post about the audiobook if I go that road! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Rebecca Bradley

    It seems as though you are working incredibly hard and because of that have something to show for it. I need to knuckle down a bit more. It’s been difficult because I’ve been kicked out of my office while we decorate it and I feel all disjointed working from the kitchen table which also fills up with everyone else’s stuff. Luckily next week I’ll be back in and working hard again. Best of luck with those projects, you deserve to do well with them, you’ve worked hard to produce those.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Thank you for your kind words! As difficult as the indie road can be, I am glad to go this way and be able to learn so much thanks to this. Good luck with another week of working at the kitchen table. I hear you about how important one’s normal writing space it. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. Robin Rivera

    I find it interesting that you can switch back and forth from fiction to non-fiction so seamlessly. I find it impossible to do that. I have to plan on writing any non-fiction (blog posts and such) or do any editing on one day and use another day for composing fiction, particularly first drafts. I wish I could do what you do, I would get so much more work done. You are just on fire lately! Congratulations on finishing two more pieces. : )

    Like

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Your comment reminded me of the post I wrote for tomorrow. 🙂 I am curbing my multitasking habits but in the end the different projects help me get more done.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

