One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you so very much to K. L. Allendoerfer for nominating me for One Lovely Blog Award! If you don’t know her blog yet, you should check it out.

img_0811

The rules for accepting the 2015 One Lovely Blog Award are:

  • Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on their blogs to let them know.

Seven Things about Myself:

  1. I never regretted getting into indie publishing.
  2. I commonly read two books at the same time: one fiction and one nonfiction.
  3. The only MMORPG I love is Star Wars: The Old Republic.
  4. My desktop computer’s name is Kanan and my laptop’s is Sheridan.
  5. I started vidding 10 years ago.
  6. It took me two attempts before enjoying both Tumblr and Goodreads.
  7. I’ve had my desk since I was 9 years old.

I am not going to nominate anyone in particular but any of my readers are welcome to snag this award and share it on their own blogs! Thank you for following/liking/sharing/commenting!

20 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. phoenixgrey85

    I like the fact that you name your computers. I’ve never thought of doing that. And the fact that you’ve had your desk since you were 9 is really cool. I love things that have that kind of history. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      I can’t do this, but I commonly keep up with 12 to 20 roleplaying characters on the side (besides my professional writing as I roleplay on a Star Wars forum as a way to relax and/or kickstart the rest of the muses). πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
      1. K.L. Allendoerfer

        Wow! I have to admit, I don’t do RPGs at all. I’m too much of an introvert, or something. Do you find there’s any connection between roleplaying characters and being able to come up with different characters in writing fiction?

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. Natacha Guyot Post author

          I started doing it almost 7 years ago and never regretted it. I learned a lot about writing (especially since I’m not a native English speaker) doing it. One of the biggest things was getting used to write combat scenes. And the variety of roleplaying characters (I have 40 across 6 factions) has helped me come up with different ones for original fiction. Of course, several of my RP characters will eventually show up in new versions in said original fiction.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

Leave a Reply

