Summer of Writing

Source: Unknown.

Source: Unknown.

My muses have been behaving very well. For the past while, they aren’t attacking me with too many new ideas, helping me focus on the current to-do list.

I have a lot of projects I want to take care of this summer, so I have several projects, short and longer reads, fiction and nonfiction, ready to publish between this Fall and next year.

I am grateful for the solid support I have for beta-reading and editing! This helps me grow as a writer.

At this point, I have two new short nonfiction reads and a short story completed. I am currently revising my collection of Fantasy short stories.

Then the immediate next items on the list are the bonus contents for A Galaxy of Possibilities‘s revised edition. Afterwards, it will be a tie between three essays for a friend’s projects and a Science Fiction novella I started earlier this month, based off a standalone short story I wrote at the beginning of the year.

I am happy to be writing fiction again because navigating between fiction and nonfiction helps me a lot!

On the blog side, I wrote another Star Wars post for Sourcerer last Saturday!

7 thoughts on “Summer of Writing

    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Until this year, I only did nonfiction (I took a 10 year break from original fiction). I could definitely make a blog post about it at some point! Noting it down right now! Are there specific aspects of it you’d be interested in reading about? ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Olivia Berrier

        Sweet! Mostly I’d be interested in how one influences the other. How writing non-fiction makes you a better fiction writer and vice versa. Also (a particular interest of mine) if writing non-fiction affects how your approach exposition and backstory.

        Please and thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

Leave a Reply

