Ask the Digital Quill is Now (and until June 14)!

Background by Rose B. Fischer.

Background by Rose B. Fischer.

As announced last week, I am now accepting questions via the following social media:

If you have questions you never got the opportunity to ask me, it is the opportunity to do so! I will be gathering all questions and answers them in a future blog post (or more if you have many questions). I hope to post the answers during the second half of June. While I will only accept questions via the aforementioned platforms, you are welcome to ask questions about my other social media outlets, such as YouTube, Pinterest, Tumblr. This mini event will run until June 14. I am looking forward to your questions!

6 thoughts on “Ask the Digital Quill is Now (and until June 14)!

  1. mbarkersimpson

    Yay! I have several questions to ask. I’m going to post them below if that’s okay. I’ll start with four (because I don’t want to be greedy!)

    I know you love to study, and with this in mind I wanted to ask – 1. What area would you choose to study if time was no object (or list of areas). 2. What kind of student are you? Do you read anything and everything in the given subject area, or are you more hands on? Do you attend conferences, speak to experts? 3. How has this influenced your writing? 4. Are you a planner by nature? – Do you plot each step of a project or do you let your experience guide the way?

    I have more, so I’ll post them before the deadline, perhaps using one of the other mediums you suggested – just to mix it up a little πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Next Week on the Blog | Natacha Guyot

  3. mbarkersimpson

    I’m back to ask a few writing related questions! Here they are:
    1. Are there any genres, or subjects you would never write about as an author?
    2. Are there any scenes which you find difficult to write; action, romance, loss and tragedy, etc.?
    3. Which literary character is most like you?
    4. Given your passion for language, have you ever written a new language into one of your stories, and if not is this something you would consider?
    5. Have you ever been disturbed by one of your characters. If so, how did you handle it?
    6. Describe your ideal writing environment.
    7. As writers we are often inspired to write at the most inopportune times – can you share a story when this happened to you (like driving a car, in the middle of a lecture, operating heavy machinery!)
    Thanks for the opportunity πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

