Blogging A to Z Day 28: X-Files

First A to Z Challenge post ever! Who is surprised that I wrote about the X-Files?

Sourcerer

I always say that without Star Wars, I wouldn’t be who I am today, including as an author and scholar. This is true, but there is another strong influence: The X-Files. This Science Fiction universe has also had a great impact since my adolescence. I even remember thinking that the FBI might be a career I’d like (although I am French!) and I loved how Mulder and Scully served their country, even when it was going against the system and put them in life threatening situations.

Click here for the A to Z list Art by Jeremy of Hollywood Nuts!Click here for the A to Z list Art by Jeremy of Hollywood Nuts!

I don’t like every single episode and I am not a huge fan of the second movie but this doesn’t take anything away from my love for the show. I hope that we get to see more X-Files in the near future, and that if it happens, we…

View original post 308 more words

Leave a Reply

