Monday Music – Bee Gees

The Bee Gees always remind me of my childhood. They were one of the bands my parents listened a lot to. I chose Massachusetts without hesitation, regardless of how many of their songs I love. It reminds me of driving to our country house when I was little. I even associate it with a Tom and Jerry episode where Jerry eventually comes home after scampering off on their own for a while. It also makes me think of the end of Who’s The Boss? when Tony comes back to Angela and in the house they shared for years. This song is about coming home, whether home is a place or people.

The Bee Gees are also very “Evil Genius Council” to me. There is a lot of emotions in many of their songs I enjoy (I Started a Joke would be close to my favorite).

Have a great week!

MondayMusicPicture

Leave a Reply

