#BeWow – You Are Worth It

Designed by Rose B. Fischer.

Designed by Rose B. Fischer.

This weeks’s #BeWow post was prompted by this beautiful art by my friend and partner in crime Rose B. Fischer. I have always loved her art and this piece is no exception!

Then the text and the art’s colors reminded me of an old Dark Angel video I made focusing on Max’s and Original Cindy’s friendship. I remember using color effects in it. The video isn’t online but the song I used, I’ll Stand by You by the Pretenders seems like the perfect accompanying tune for this inspiring art.

So if you’re mad, get mad
Don’t hold it all inside
Come on and talk to me now
Hey, what you got to hide?
I get angry too
Well I’m a lot like you
When you’re standing at the crossroads
And don’t know which path to choose
Let me come along
’cause even if you’re wrong
I’ll stand by you

– The Pretenders

You are worth it. Don’t forget this and have a beautiful Wednesday.

#BeWow (Be Wonderful on Wednesday) was started by Ronovan Writes and the concept is to share positivity across the blogosphere. I have now made this a weekly feature and hope many others will participate.

Picture Credit: Ronovan Writes.

Picture Credit: Ronovan Writes.

9 thoughts on “#BeWow – You Are Worth It

  1. BWSBL

    First, I love this entire post. Your friend’s art. The message. The music. All of it. However, you had me at Dark Angel. That was an awesome series and I wish it would come out on Netflix already!! Original Cindy…lol. Wow. Flashback.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

