#BeWow – Love Lifted Me

For this week’s #BeWow, I decided to share a song that is always a mood lifter for me, and which has been since I was a child: Love Lifted Me by Kenny Rogers. I was introduced to it when a little girl, during the Muppet Show episode in which Kenny Rogers was guest. I watched a lot of the Muppet Show when I was a kid and still enjoy rewatches even as a grown up. I love the simplicity and sincerity of the lyrics.

Love lifted me, love lifted me When I was down and out You know love lifted me Love lifted me, love lifted me When nothing else would do You know love lifted me

Love can do a lot, no matter the circumstances. It doesn’t always bring miracles, but it can foster a good atmosphere and a safe environment. Have a wonderful Wednesday!

Picture Credit: Ronovan Writes.

Picture Credit: Ronovan Writes.

#BeWow (Be Wonderful on Wednesday) was started by Ronovan Writes and the concept is to share positivity across the blogosphere. I hope to participate as often as I can (#BeWow will become a weekly feature by April on this blog). Ihope many others will!

11 thoughts on “#BeWow – Love Lifted Me

    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      I didn’t see much of the more recent ones, but love the old episodes we had when I was a kid. One of my favorite is the one with Elton John! I always think of his Muppet show performance when listening to Crocodile rock and Goodbye yellow brick road! 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  1. jsherwin2013

    In energy medicine coaching I learned that the energy of love is the strongest of all energies. We must use it, however, without expectations. Spiritual healing outcomes are sometimes very different from wished-for earthly outcomes. Blessings, Jennie

    Like

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Thank you for your insightful comment, Jennie. Expectations easily get in the way of things, especially if we have expectations about others. Maintaining healthy boundaries and relationships is important but I found that expectations aren’t always supporting such things. And expectations about the self, when too high, can easily be a problem too, though it is common when having a perfectionist trait.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

