Video Game Ramblings

I posted a couple of weeks ago about what I was up to in terms of gaming. I have made some progress, but I ended jumping into two other games, one I casually play and one I didn’t try before.

I have logged a few more hours in Dungeon Siege. While the graphics look their age, I have a lot of fun with it. I used to play countless hours of Torchlight, so this type of games are fun to play. And I can’t help it, I enjoy a female protagonist.

Source: Dungeon Siege Wiki.

Source: Dungeon Siege Wiki.

The other RPG game I started has a male one though. I am not against playing a male character, but it really takes a compelling universe for me to have fun with it. It is a bit weird because I have no problem watching a movie/reading a book with a male lead. I am not exactly sure why it is so different with a video game, especially since I even write roleplaying male characters for the past years!

Anyway, this other game is Star Wars: The Force Unleashed – Ultimate Sith Edition, which I got from a friend. So far, I enjoy the gameplay a lot, though I am still very early in the game. The controls are good and wielding a lightsaber and using Force powers never get old. The only Star Wars game that made me love using blasters was The Old Republic.

To add to this, I also have my achiever side waking up and I have been spending time on Bejeweled 3 again. I was missing three Steam Achievements. I got one of them but the last two are annoying me for so far, they still escape my grasp! I will get them though. One day.

I also still want to pick up Mass Effect 2 again, because I was in love with the game, but I just haven’t been in the mood to do it. I have been listening to soundtracks from the game trilogy a lot though. It seems to make my writing muses extremely happy.

4 thoughts on “Video Game Ramblings

    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      A friend of mine got that humble bundle of Star Wars games but already had the Force Unleashed games so she gave them to me because she knew they were on my Steam Wish list! πŸ˜€

      Like

      Reply
  1. Mishka Jenkins

    I tend to roll my eyes when I’m forced to play a male character in a game. Again, I’m not against males, but it would be nice to have choice. Male characters dominate most forms of media, so in gaming, which I find a more personal experience, it would be nice to play a female to relate more, you know? πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      I can understand that some games have a male protagonist (after all some have a female one) but I tend to prefer when you have both options, at least in RPG types of games I play! So yes, I understand! πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

