Video Game Review: Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II: The Sith Lords

When the Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic games came out, I played them a lot. I especially remember loving the first one to pieces and finishing it more than once. The second one, well, I know I had finished it, but I didn’t like it as much. I purchased upgraded copies of both games via Steam in 2014 thanks to a great daily deal.

I wanted to jump back into the first game but it refused to cooperate with my computer, so I tried the second one out. This one behaved. I thought it’d be fun, but I didn’t have high hopes.

KOTORIIPicAgainst all odds, I loved KOTOR II and I definitely recommend it now! The characters were much more compelling than I recalled and I loved the interactions between them, as well as the main character’s story. I enjoyed the gameplay as well and I didn’t remember half the worlds you visit in the story! There was much more depth to it all than I thought there was the first time around and I even found Atton an interesting character, when I had really disliked him the first time around!

It was a really good surprise and I think I’ll even play this again. I know there was a restoration project made to change the abrupt ending, but I played the standard version.

5 thoughts on “Video Game Review: Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic II: The Sith Lords

  1. Mei-Mei

    Hahaha, no joke, I just scheduled a post for next week, which is the first in a series of me re-playing KOTOR II. Great minds think alike! I’m playing the restored content mods, so I hope I’ll like it better this time.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Star Wars Saturday : Favorite Video Games | Sourcerer

Leave a Reply

