I am a Star Wars Fan: Implications of Long Lasting Franchises

Very happy to share my first post on Sourcerer! Glad I could join this amazing team of bloggers!

Sourcerer

I am a Star Wars fan.

I am not an original trilogy, a prequel, a Clone Wars, a sequel fan. I am a Star Wars fan. Does this mean I like everything that was ever created and produced in this long term media franchise? No. I don’t have this luck and I am fine with it.

There are specific Star Wars projects and stories I don’t like, even when I gave them a try. I can’t bring myself to be on board with the Legacy era, thus my timeline stops at the end of the New Jedi Order book series. It was a difficult time for me when I realized that I didn’t like the stories that came after, because I wanted to.

For a few years, I didn’t read any new Star Wars books. Then I realized that there were still so many stories I didn’t experience yet, and…

View original post 795 more words

One thought on “I am a Star Wars Fan: Implications of Long Lasting Franchises

  1. Pingback: TWG Roundup: More Lando, Rebels Episode Descriptions, and More! | The Wookiee Gunner

Leave a Reply

