About.Me and Writing/Blogging Updates

I finally caved in and have joined about.me. You can find my page here. I have added the widget to the side bar of the blog, as well as the Contact page. I am still learning how it works, but it already covers the basics of my links (and I hope that the WordPress app will eventually behaves!)

On the writing side, I have just made the final edits for a chapter to be included in a print volume next year. The next item on my list is to finish the Tenel Ka chapter for my upcoming eBook A Galaxy of Possibilities: Representation and Storytelling in Star Wars.

Once this eBook is completed and sent off to my editor, I will start plotting a few guest posts projects (Gene’O, Ronovan and Sarahbeth, you will probably hear from me within the next month!)

Photo Credit: Coley Christine Catalano.

Photo Credit: Coley Christine Catalano.

6 thoughts on “About.Me and Writing/Blogging Updates

    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      It seems that the site found people for me already when I linked Twitter (as I didn’t know you were there yet as I didn’t go through my Twitter “collection”). I’m still figuring things out there myself.

      Like

      Reply
  1. Gene'O

    Well, this is quite an interesting discussion. Was talking to another blogger I just met about this, and he recommended it. Said people were finding his blog through it. I’ve not joined and wondered if I should.

    I am wondering what games I might play with it now after that discussion about the twitter collection.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      I was surprised by this automated Twitter collection, especially as it didn’t do it for LinkedIn for example (since I also linked this other profile). I had read about about.me before and discussed it with another blogger or two and they seemed to have good return from using it, so I thought I’d try it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

