TV Review: Star Wars Rebels Extended Preview

RebelsPosterI was extremely excited to watch the official extended preview of Star Wars Rebels. I was a little disappointed. I can’t wait for the show to air and I am still fangirling all over the show as well as its cast and crew. I found the preview a bit repetitive, despite all the Star Wars  feels. I miss not seeing Hera in the preview too.

I loved the Star Wars sounds, that was one of the elements I preferred. The visuals were great, which was no surprise! There was humor and I am looking forward to more banter as the show grows.

The trailers were more compelling to me, but I remember that the early season 1 of Star Wars: The Clone Wars didn’t have my favorite episodes either,  so I am not worried at all about Star Wars Rebels and I want  the whole season right now!

And I am also tapping foot for Star Wars: A New Dawn by John Jackson Miller whose sampler made me fall in love with the novel already!

3 thoughts on “TV Review: Star Wars Rebels Extended Preview

  1. Mei-Mei

    Yeah, I was kinda unimpressed, I’m sorry to say. The only character I actually was interested in here was the (pink :P) Mando girl. Also, the sound levels were a little weird. I’ll reserve judgment until I see a full episode or two, though.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Sabine is love! She’s the one I’m most interested with along with Hera that we didn’t see. The sound levels sounded good on my watch, but yes, I’m in the same boat. Looking forward to see a full episode, to have a better idea!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

