TV Reviews: Beauty And The Beast, Believe, Game Of Thrones

Beauty And The Beast 2.17 – Beast Is The New Black: I am so happy that this show is finally back on air! The break since March has really been too long! Tess and J.T. finally together is cute and it was good to have a happier moment in between all of this mess. I was glad to see Gabe willing to help and that he wasn’t involved in Vincent’s incarceration. I loved the scene between Tess and Catherine at the cemetery! These two are epic! I admit that I was pretty angry with the show for throwing this big mess after Vincent and Catherine had finally got back together, but like when I had been worried about the new direction at the beginning of season two, the show is reassuring me that the story is still solid. I like that the whole gang works together despite Vincent willing to plead guilty. I also like how Catherine tells men in her life to stop trying to protect her. I think that this is important because she is self resilient. At the same time, I like that Vincent says that besides that, it is important to him that she moves on with her life. I think that everyone is dealing with things as good as they can, with their own personality and background. It isn’t always the best approach and it doesn’t always goes as intended, but I like how it shows the humanity and layers of the different characters. I love the interaction between Tess and J.T. They are really great together. I like that Catherine doesn’t want to just let Vincent decide for both of them. The two of them stuck in her bathroom for their potentially last night together was cute and funny. Of course, the good moment didn’t last long. I was hoping that they could be together but both of them have to realize that they have to be separated for the time being was heavy. I loved the scene of Catherine going to tell J.T. about Vincent being gone. Then the scene between J.T. and Tess was amazing and proved their great chemistry. I don’t know what to make of Gabe’s reaction while watching TV. Catherine being attacked in her apartment right at the end? I’m so glad I only have a few days left before seeing the next episode!

Source: Believe Wiki.

Source: Believe Wiki.

Believe 1.11 – Revelation: The opening dream/nightmare sequence was troubling as always. They are really well done in this show. Channing’s situation is concerning and I was glad to see Tate comfort Bo as she deals with the situation and also what happened to her mother. The exchange was very emotional. Milton is such an awesome character. I like the main four (Bo, Tate, Channing and Milton) a lot but Milton is almost my favorite from the group. I was surprised to see Tate be on board with Bo’s idea of confronting Skouras right away. Loving the father and daughter interaction. Their bond has grown so much over the course of the season. Very well done (and why again did this show get cancelled?) The whole illness appearing in the different prodigies at Orchestra came out of nowhere. I’m not saying it doesn’t make any sense, but I’m really unsure about why they sprang that on the viewer in this episode. The more we find about this in the episode confuses me, because I find it weird that we’d only find about this now if it is such a big deal for Orchestra prodigies. The confrontation between Skouras, Bo and Tate was something I would have expected in the season finale, not in this one. I was impressed by the new trick Bo used to hide with Tate, when security broke in. I also love the interaction between Winter and Channing. I liked that Tate gave the choice to Bo to leave or to go back with the others and find out what the truth is regarding her mother’s death. Bo asking Winter whether her mother died because of him was such an important moment and it made me cry. I was shocked to see Bo leaving with Tate, though I was glad she forgave Winter. Seeing the group split made my heart break, because to me they are a family. Skouras calling Milton and asking for his help was a shock.

Game Of Thrones 4.08 – The Mountain And The Viper: Seeing the Wildlings again was to be expected. I liked that Ygritte left Gilly and her son alive. Seeing Jon Snow and Sam (who believes Gilly dead) deal with the news at Castle Black was great given the situation. And we get man ogling naked woman again out of what seems sheer gratuity. It could have been done quicker and differently. I understand how it builds up to the following scenes and does for character development, but it always feels gratuitous when the gaze is unbalanced. I really enjoyed the scene between Missandei and Daenerys. Seeing Grey Worm come to apologize to Missandei afterwards was a positive surprise and made for a delicate and touching moment. I still can’t get interested in anything Theon Grejoy. Sansa lying to save Baelish shows that she is able to manipulate people and not just being manipulated now, but I still don’t think she is that safe with Baelish, who is still a very creepy character. What happened with Ser Jorah and Daenerys was one of the most heartbreaking moments in this season. I understand that she was in shock, but I hope that one day she can forgive him, because no matter what, he has been here for her and stuck with her to protect her for years. The Hound and Arya having scenes together is always a treat. The grand “philosophical” discussion between Jamie and Tyrion was bizarre but had some solid bonding moments, which suited the eeriness of the situation. In the last episodes, Oberyn has really grown on me, so I guess it should be no surprised that he dies in this one. The combat scene was very well done and once again, if I didn’t know that Peter Dinklage’s contract runs until season six, I wouldn’t have much hope for Tyrion’s survival.

4 thoughts on “TV Reviews: Beauty And The Beast, Believe, Game Of Thrones

Leave a Reply

