TV Reviews: Believe, Game Of Thrones, Pixie Hollow Games

Believe 1.10 – Collapse: The opening dream nightmare sequence was creepy. Very touching moment between Tate and Bo when she woke up. Milton and Channing bantering as he is to remove the bullet she took from him, was a great moment. I love these two as well, as much as I love Tate and Bo. I find clever that Bo can have a hard time exactly figuring things out, from her visions when they translate to real life. I think it is well done how she has these powers but hasn’t fully mastered them. Tate, Bo, Ferrell and her daughter Sasha stuck together was an angle I hadn’t expected to see but makes for many great moments and much character development. Skouras still scares me and I guess that Zoe might bite the dust sooner than later (later scenes in the episodes confirm my inkling). And the new Orchestra prodigy, Dani, is kind of terrifying. Seeing Tate and Ferrell, Bo and Sasha, bond when stuck underground made for great scenes. I didn’t expect Milton to be able to reach them there on the phone. I like how they show that Milton still has his close bond with Bo. It is really important for Milton and Channing to still be big parts in Bo’s life. Seeing how great this show is growing, it makes me sad to know that it was cancelled. At least, I’m glad they’re airing the remaining episodes of this only season. Seeing Tate and Ferrell work together to get the bomber – despite her pushing him away – was one of these moments I wouldn’t have thought I’d get to see. Their discussion afterwards was compelling as well. The reunion scene with Bo, Tate, Milton and Channing was one of these family moments I adore. I was glad to hear how Ferrell wouldn’t work on the case anymore when we saw her at the hospital with her daughter. The last scene between Tate and Bo was so cute! They have come such a long way, together.

Game Of Thrones 4.07 – Mockingbird: Great opening scene between Jaime and Tyrion. Seeing these two talk and actually listen to each other. The way they have been bonding over the past while has been a great development (though in the back of my mind I still have Jaime raping Cersei and it leaves a sour taste in my mouth). I was glad to see Arya and the Hound again. Arya killing the man after she knew his name (thus adding him to his list) as well as the whole scene before showed how far she is coming. Her dynamic with the Hound is still interesting too. Jon Snow continues to be a fantastic character and I feel like strangling some of the Nightwatch leaders and their narrow minded and arrogant view. The scene between Tyrion and Bronn was great and depressing. Daenerys deciding to have Daario was predictable. I’m still not really sold on Daario despite the change of actor (for the better) this season. The scene between Melisandre and Stannis’s wife was creepy and gave me a bad feeling about what is to come regarding Stannis’s daughter. Jorah is still one of my favorite characters in the show. I like the special bond he has with Daenerys. Having a second Arya and the Hound moment was a treat and it was a huge one for them both. Seeing the Hound open up about his past was a significant step. Brienne! This episode is really a good one. It is a good change not to be bored or annoyed with at least half the episode, which had often been the case this season. I was glad to see Brienne find information about Arya. I didn’t see Oberyn visiting Tyrion coming, nor him deciding to be Tyrion’s champion. Sansa in the snow covered courtyard was visually beautiful. Her cousin is a complete idiot and I was relieved when Sansa slapped him, I admit. Of course, sleazy Baelish had to make himself look good again. I am surprised that Sansa doesn’t annoy me the way she did until like a few episodes ago. She isn’t a favorite of mine, but she is growing on me. Baelish still makes me extremely uncomfortable and I can’t stand him. Aunt Lysa is a madwoman. Se is one of the most annoying characters of the whole show. When Baelish killed her, he made himself useful for once. Not having to put up with Lysa is a huge relief as I was tired of seeing her again in this season.

Source: Wikipedia.

Source: Wikipedia.

Pixie Hollow Games: I was giddy when I was able to find this. I admit that I can’t wait for the next Tinker Bell / Disney Fairies movie, which comes out in 2015. So being able to get a little more from this series, thanks to this special was a treat. I admit that when I started it, I found myself unsure of whether I would really like it. It turned out much better than I expected and it was very much in the spirit of the movies. I hope they do other specials focusing on the other fairies, as they did with this for Rosetta! I very much like the new character, another garden fairy, Chloe. I hope we get to see more of her in the future. I was glad when the extremely annoying male fairy, Rumble, was outsmarted and shown that his ways were wrong, by his own partner, Glimmer.

2 thoughts on “TV Reviews: Believe, Game Of Thrones, Pixie Hollow Games

Leave a Reply

