Joining The Tinker Bell Party Part Three: Tinker Bell And The Great Fairy Rescue

Can you tell that I am on a Tinker Bell rampage? Yes, I thought so. I am still surprised of the quality of these movies. I had always liked fairies, but the most familiar I ever got with anything related to Peter Pan’s universe was thanks to Once Upon A Time, as I never even saw the original Disney movie or any other screen adaptations. I only read bits and pieces about it otherwise. So Tinker Bell wasn’t a favorite character of mine in any fashion, but I am very grateful that I found out about this movie series because they are great watches with a lot to find in them.

Source: Wikipedia.

Source: Wikipedia.

After having been so satisfied with the second movie, I was a little unsure of how I would find Tinker Bell And The Great Fairy Rescue. I’ve enjoyed it a lot, but I admit I wish we had seen Blaze more, because I really have a soft spot for the character! One of my favorite parts in this opus was to see Vidia’s evolution. I am happy that the scriptwriters didn’t keep her just an antagonist. Seeing her still have her bit of rivalry with Tinker Bell but being willing to help her because they are both fairies and possibly friends (all the more when the other fairies really welcome her as part of the friend group after she confesses and apologies for what actually happened), that meant a lot to me.

I think that the communication between Tinker Bell and the human child Lizzie was a great development or next stage to what was seen between Tinker Bell and Blaze in the previous movie. Seeing how communication beyond regular verbal exchange can happen is something I find fascinating. It was once again well executed. I really liked the character of the human child and was happy to see Tinker Bell helps her reconnect with her father, despite the difficulty.

Seeing the fairies come up with creative ways to get through trouble and solve given problems continued to show how magic can help with many tasks, and still require hard work from its practitioners, the fairies.

6 thoughts on “Joining The Tinker Bell Party Part Three: Tinker Bell And The Great Fairy Rescue

  1. Pingback: “Tinker Bell and the Great Fairy Rescue”: Mostly Notes for Parents | Things Matter: A History Blog

Leave a Reply

