More Vidding Thoughts

A while ago, I wrote about the videos I shared on YouTube, which had the most views, with how some of the results surprised me, while others didn’t’. I thought that it might be interesting to post about the other side of the coin, i.e. the videos I shared over the past few months that got less than 5 views for the time being.

#5. If I Will It All AwayAlien franchise, Music by Evanescence.

#4. I’d Give My SoulAvatar, Music by Within Temptation.

#3. A Tale As Old As TimeBattlestar Galactica, Music by Nightwish.

#2. Be Everything You Can BeStar Wars, Music by Shania Twain.

#1. We’re All Part of This Journey Battlestar Galactica, Music by Within Temptation.

When I look at this list, I find it as random as the most viewed ones (though the most viewed one included a Game of Thrones video which made sense with the hype around this television series, especially as this is currently airing). Contrary to the most viewed, I have sorted these out, not by number of view, but by posting date, for a few of them had equal views so far. Ironically, I find it weird that my Alien video has only so few views in comparison to the Prometheus one and I would have really thought that my Star Wars videos (one of my favorite ones I’ve made) didn’t get more popular either. As for the Battlestar Galactica ones, I’m surprised that A Tale As Old As Time has so few views, despite being a Starbuck centric, in comparison to my Anders one, for example.

Image courtesy of hyena reality / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of hyena reality / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

So, that was my little bit of randomness and vidding musing for today and I hope that you all have a good weekend. I have a few posts I have on my mind for the upcoming week, both the answers to the writing process blog hop (thank you Hayley for tagging me!) and some thoughts regarding academia and social media. I am also trying to come up with a good idea of post to submit to Fangrrrl.com, and might be inclined to write about Star Wars influenced me as both as a fangirl and a scholar.

4 thoughts on “More Vidding Thoughts

Leave a Reply

