Star Wars Video, New Music and A Mixed Bag of Links

ID-10092560 - Glasses on Notebook With Pen Stock Photo - sritangphoto

Image courtesy of sritangphoto / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I really hope that I can go back to regular writing projects (besides the blog) around Mid May, as I miss it. I am glad that I have been able to take some notes about a few ideas I have for future writing though. That is always a nice feeling. I also plan to share some more TV reviews around this weekend, as I’m hoping to watch some of the TV episodes I have piling up, tomorrow.

Thanks to some of Rose‘s recent posts and our discussions, I have (finally) reposted an old Star Wars One Path video, Let Me Save you, which is still a favorite of mine. I remember having had the first ideas for it while waiting for my train to Paris, during a winter morning, in 2007 if I recall correctly. It shows how the Kenobis are always there for one another and never give up on Anakin Skywalker either. Music is Bye Bye Beautiful by Nightwish, one of my favorite songs from the Anette Olzon era.

Earlier today, I checked Lindsey Stirling’s new video, Shatter Me. I squealed when I found out Lzzy Hale collaborated to it, as I love Halestorm’s music. I can’t stop listening to it . I am in love with it and Stirling’s violin and Hale’s voice are just such a wonderful combination. I would love if they did more collaborative work!

Links: Star Wars, Writing, The Authentic Self, Joseph Campbell, Feminism, Fanfiction

4 thoughts on “Star Wars Video, New Music and A Mixed Bag of Links

    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Thank you for your kind words! My Star Wars video isn’t anything professional like the official music video of Stirling and Hale, but I love creating fan videos for fandoms I love, including the One Path alternate universe series.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

