Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Thank you, Raven, for nominating me for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award! I am very honored and appreciate that you find my blog so interesting! Still being in my first year of actual blogging is a great learning experience and I am glad to see that people enjoy the content I share here.

very-inspiring-blogger11

Rules for this Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Add the Very Inspiring Blogger Award to your post.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Nominate a list of bloggers that inspire you.
  • Include this set of rules.
  • Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs.

biscuitplate

7 Things about Myself

  1. Baking is my favorite non writing/vidding related creative outlet.
  2. My favorite TV show is The X-Files. The second and third place on a favorite TV show podium would be impossible to determine because of all the titles I love so much. (I’m not good at picking just one thing, or even two, or even a dozen, at times!)
  3. It took me a long time to decide to write male characters for roleplaying, but I now have a few.
  4. I have a passion for notebooks, and like to stock on pretty new ones when I have the opportunity. I always have a notebook with me, as well as pencils, in case I have ideas while away from the computer.
  5. If a TV show seems like something I might like, I have to try it out. I can’t be mono fandom at all. A friend of mine once called me “Runezilla” (yes the contraction between my vidder’s pseudo, Aruna7, and Godzilla) as I already vidded a lot of different fandom back then.
  6. I always listen to “Throne Room and Finale” by John Williams from the Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope soundtrack when I’m finishing a big writing project. I started doing that during my undergraduate studies.
  7. I love writing but formatting is my nemesis. I’d rather write a few more thousand words than formatting.

 

My Nominees

It was difficult especially as I follow so many wonderful and inspiring blogs on such a vast choice of topics. I realize that this list falls back on my core group so to speak, save for a couple people I already nominated for two previous awards (so I didn’t include them again). All of the people below are great inspirations to me.

10 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Diana

    Natacha, you are wonderful, and I’m so glad you’re in our blogging community. Thanks for this, and for so often passing along what we’re doing here and participating in our conversations–and for writing such amazing things yourself. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      Thank you, Diana! I’m very happy to be part of the same blogging community and it’s a pleasure to pass along so many interesting posts. Thank you for your kind words! 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Gene'O

    Thank you very much for the award. I saw the tweet earlier, but wasn’t able to respond. I am very glad we started chatting, and always happy to see that you’ve stopped by my blog.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Thanks for the Awards! (with weekend preview) | Sourcerer

  4. Pingback: Super-Mega Inspiring Voltron Force Award | Rose B Fischer

  5. Pingback: Reorg Note | Just Gene'O

Leave a Reply

