Thursday TV Reviews And Some Links

This week has been a bit of a waiting game on different things so far. I have more things I want to blog about in the near future, but today, this will be another TV review and link dump edition!

Almost Human 1×12 – Beholder was another solid episode for the show. I liked that we saw a bit more into the Chrome, including how Valerie Stahl negotiates being one, despite her unusual lifestyle choice for a member of this elitist part of the population. I found it interesting that the person in mad hunt for perfection was male and not female. I thought it was a smart twist. The evolution of relationships within the main group was still well done and I like the progression. There were hilarious banter moments as always. I hope that the show is renewed for a second season and I can’t wait to catch up with the season finale some time this weekend.

Star-Crossed 1×02 – These Violent Delights Have Violent Ends made me willing to continue watching the show. This series isn’t on top of my list of things to watch. I’m not all that interested in the love story and the teenager drama type tends to get on my nerves. What keeps me interested is the political aspect. I didn’t expect to have such intricate web of forces at play either in the human or the alien sides. I think that the show is doing a good job with this, and if they can keep up without muddling things together, it could really be a strong aspect of the storyline.

The Tomorrow People 1×14 – Brother’s Keeper confirmed how I’ve been feeling that the show is finding its pace for the past few episodes. I admit that I didn’t expect the dynamics to get messed up and so much conflict and new relations happen during the first season, or at least before the end of it. I’m not really sure of how things are going to be fixed within the core cast of characters, but I am curious to see how it will be handled. I also miss Astrid whenever we don’t see her in an episode, because she really is one of my favorite character. Anyway, I find that the show is now stronger than in its earlier episodes. Now I find the episodes more compelling and I’m not wondering during half of them if I’m going to keep watching the show.

Links: Writing, TV Series And More

Leave a Reply

