Star Wars Epicness, Writing Projects And A Few Links

I have wanted to see more of Star Wars: The Clone Wars since I finished the fifth season; but even before the first episode of season 6 airs, I am sold out on the extra content we’re getting. I mean, not only it is an actual season, but the trailer really includes elements I hadn’t expected! I also love how they are tying further not only in Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, but even with the original trilogy! I can’t wait to watch the new episodes. If I didn’t already have other things to watch, I would be very tempted to do a rewatch of the movie and the five previous seasons too!

ID-10092854 - Glass And Pen On Notebook Stock Photo - sritangphoto

Image courtesy of artur84 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

On the writing side, I now only have 2,000 words left to add to my book chapter. I hope to get it done within the next couple of days, so the finished chapter can be sent to my beta this week. The goal is to have the introduction and afterword completed before the end of March, so I can focus on the formatting afterwards.

I also wrote and submitted a new abstract (a cross analysis of Mako in Pacific Rim and Yoko Tsuno in the eponymous comic book series). I hope it will be picked, because it would be a first step in the research I want to tackle about Yoko Tsuno (which would possible end in an actual book in a few years).

Links: Digital History, Writing and Star Wars

7 thoughts on “Star Wars Epicness, Writing Projects And A Few Links

    1. Natacha Guyot Post author

      When I went to see the Clone Wars movie I wasn’t sure I’d like it, no matter how much I love Star Wars. I fell in love with the movie. I find the first season of the show is a tad slow but it picks up (it’s quite common with first seasons anyway) and I loved all the following ones. There is only a handful of season 5 episodes I liked least. So I highly recommend the show!

      Thanks for your kind words! I’m glad that writing is going well! Looking forward to finishing the current chapter!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

