Book Writing & TV Watching

Book writing is going well, and it feels so good to be doing that again. I’m glad that I took that short break earlier this month, because now I feel so rejuvenated for my research and academic writing. So far I did about 1,450 words (out of 10,000 planned) in my chapter about Aeryn, Ivanova and Delen.

Speaking of Babylon 5, I am confused about the spelling of Delen’s name. I see it as much written Delen or Delenn. I always do my best to use the correct spelling, but in that case, I am just confused, especially as the different sources I checked are as valid as the other, so it’s not helping.

On the TV front, I watched Intelligence 102 and still hooked on the show. It is really starting strongly and I am curious to see how they are going to keep up, especially since something in that second episode wasn’t a point in the story I thought they would reach before close to the finale of this first season. It was well done, but now I just hope that they keep up with the same quality and character development.

I am glad that Beauty and the Beast is back on air, because it has been quite the break since November. I can’t stand the Tori character. She just annoys the hell out of me, but all the rest of the characters is still as great. Once again, I was unsure of the new direction of the second season, but I think they have been doing well and I am curious to see where they are going to take the remaining episodes of this season.

In terms of older shows that I’m watching, I finished Angel season three and have started the fourth one. I am still enjoying it and all the characters, except one. I just can’t stand Angel’s son, Connor. I just want him gone but I fear this isn’t going to happen any time soon, for he is main cast in this fourth season.

2 thoughts on “Book Writing & TV Watching

Leave a Reply

