Halfway Done with My Book!

I am happy to announce that I have now written 41,000 words out of 80,000 for my upcoming book Women in Science Fiction Television. I am very excited about it, because I am much further than I originally planned to be. I completed a fourth chapter today and already set the detailed structure for a fifth one. This new chapter is about Cameron Philips in Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles.

I am glad that I already wrote almost 6,000 words this month, not including blog posts, even when I had originally planned to just take the whole month off. My brain doesn’t do well with more than a few days of break. I’m fine with that because productivity always makes me feel good and with all the projects I have going on, the more I am able to accomplish the better.

On the TV front, I am in the second half of Angel season two and still enjoying the show. I like the dynamic between the characters and I enjoy the bits of humor that happen on a regular basis. I hadn’t expected to laugh that much at times when I started to watch this series. The fact that Angel also gives more information and history about several characters featured in Buffy: The Vampire Slayer still remains one of my favorite aspects of the show.

Lost Girl fourth season is mind blowing. To me, this is really the strongest season of the show, since the second one. I can’t stress enough how awesome this current season is. I have no idea where they’re going to take things or what will be revealed as the episodes go by, but I hope that the show gets renewed at least for a fifth season! This really is one of my all time favorite shows.

As for Once Upon A Time, the mid-season finale impressed me a lot. That show is also a favorite of mine, but this latest episode was stunning. I cried a lot, I laughed and I stared in disbelief at several moments. And my, what a cliffhanger! I can’t wait for March. It seems like an eternity from now! And I will leave you with 3.12 New York City Serenade promo trailer:

4 thoughts on “Halfway Done with My Book!

Leave a Reply

