A Productive Week

My V book chapter is going very well, and I now am halfway through its second section. I have written about 4,000 words (not including blog posts) since the beginning of the month, which is a satisfaction. I am already pondering whether to start another book chapter, once I am done with the current one. The next one I want to work on has to do with Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, and will be another shorter piece amongst the seven chapters of Women in Science Fiction in Television. I will see how things go.

I was also able to finish the editing on the eBook I have been working on for the past few months with a friend and fellow scholar. I am looking forward to seeing it published within the next year. Today, I submitted my article about Star Wars Jedi Knight video game, so I am glad that I could get this done before the deadline which was in April. Within the next months, I am looking forward to know whether three further projects – two full articles and one abstract – are picked for publication. I am crossing fingers they will be, especially two of them that fall into my specialty topics.

There are two other possible publications I want to figure out, besides the work on my book. One would be a guest blog post and the other a TV series related article. I need to brainstorm about those some more, but I might start to have the beginning of something regarding the Science Fiction possible guest blog post. I will try to think more about it this month.

Now that the TV winter break is showing up, I am glad that most of the shows I am watching will be back on air in January (Beauty and the Beast, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., The Tomorrow People). I cross fingers that Lost Girl won’t have a break, since I saw that episodes are airing until at least end of December. The wait for Once Upon A Time, and for the new Continuum season, is going to be long until March!

It’s good to fall behind on some TV though so there is new stuff to watch in between. I am currently watching Angel season two, and still enjoying the show. I like being able to discover more about characters that interested me on Buffy, though this isn’t the only reason why I have a good time finally seeing Angel.

I really wish that the vidding muses were cooperative as I can’t wait to work on my 300th video, but so far I have very little luck. It isn’t the ideas that lack, but the actual muse as soon as I open my vidding software. I know that it can happen, but I am still hoping for the muses to suddenly play nice before end of December. In the meantime, I continue to upload certain completed videos to my YouTube channel. The latest addition is a Star Wars / One Path 2008 one, that focuses on the whole Kenobi Family, on Passing Dead Ends by Visions of Atlantis.

2 thoughts on “A Productive Week

Leave a Reply

